TMCNet:  Embarcadero Webinar Offers Quick Start for Developers to Deliver New and Existing Apps for Windows 8

[December 03, 2012]

Embarcadero Webinar Offers Quick Start for Developers to Deliver New and Existing Apps for Windows 8

SAN FRANCISCO, CA, Dec 03, 2012 (MARKETWIRE via COMTEX) -- Embarcadero Technologies announced today it is hosting a free webinar titled "Windows 8 - I Like Your Style" featuring Stephen Ball, product evangelist for Embarcadero. Three separate sessions will be held on Dec. 5, 2012.


What: This session will provide the perfect quick start for developers who want to deliver existing or new applications with an up-to-the-minute Windows 8 UI look and feel.

Starting with a Windows 8 overview, the session will quickly move on to how developers can easily convert their existing VCL applications, or can build FireMonkey applications from scratch using the Metropolis UI style.

When: Wednesday, Dec. 5, 2012 6:00 a.m. PST/ 9:00 a.m. EST/ 14:00 UTC 11:00 a.m. PST/ 2:00 p.m. EST/ 19:00 UTC 5:00 p.m. PST / 8:00 p.m. EST / 12:00 p.m. Dec. 6 Australia EDT Where: To register for a webinar session, visit: bit.ly/StephenBallWebinar This webinar is part of Embarcadero's RAD in Action webinar series.

Previous webinars in the series include: -- Delphi in Action - Developing and Deploying Multi-Tier Applications -- HTML5 in Action - Web and Mobile Apps -- FireMonkey in Action - TMS Grid -- FireMonkey in Action - Ready for Business About the speaker Stephen Ball is a chartered IT professional and product evangelist for Embarcadero regularly speaking across Europe and Africa. Stephen brings a unique sense of product and practical business insight from over a decade's multi-national first-hand experience leading development teams on projects working with RAD Studio and InterBase on products for a range of blue chip companies including Hilton, American Express, Virgin Active, Range Servant and Fitness First.

About Embarcadero Technologies Embarcadero Technologies, Inc. is a leading provider of award-winning tools for application developers and database professionals so they can design systems right, build them faster and run them better, regardless of their platform or programming language. Ninety of the Fortune 100 and an active community of more than three million users worldwide rely on Embarcadero products to increase productivity, reduce costs, simplify change management and compliance, and accelerate innovation. Founded in 1993, Embarcadero is headquartered in San Francisco, with offices located around the world. www.embarcadero.com Press Contact: Kristina Lanpheir Kulesa Faul for Embarcadero Technologies 650-340-1992 Email Contact SOURCE: Embarcadero Technologies http://www2.marketwire.com/mw/emailprcntct id=FF78E4571AA4DA9A

[ Back To Cloud Computing 's Homepage ]